Originally Posted by thejackswild
Though I do not believe Nevada as a whole has an exemption, Washoe County does.
Interesting! In practice, some states that do not have a medical exemption written into the laws have allowed them at the local level for licensing purposes.
Nevada Administrative Code Chapter 571 Section 571.080 http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NAC/NAC-5...l#NAC571Sec080
NAC 571.080 Dogs and cats. (NRS 571.120, 571.210) A person shall not ship, transport or otherwise move a dog or cat into Nevada unless:
2. A dog or cat that is 3 months of age or older is vaccinated against rabies pursuant to the Annual National Compendium of Animal Rabies Control which is hereby adopted by reference. The compendium is available without charge from the National Association of State Public Health Veterinarians, Dr. Kathy Smith, Secretary, Ohio Department of Health, 246 North High Street, P.O. Box 118, Columbus, Ohio 43266-0118, telephone number (614) 466-0283.
[Depít of Agriculture Reg., 55, eff. 9-1-64; A 7-15-71; 10-1-71; 4-1-77]ó(NAC A by St. Quarantine Officer, 7-8-92)
Nevada Department of Agriculture http://agri.state.nv.us/Animal2_Rabies.htm
In Nevada, dogs, cats and ferrets must be vaccinated against rabies 3 months of age and older. Dogs and cats must be vaccinated against rabies with a vaccine that is designated to provide protection from rabies for 3 years.